OCD or Awesome?

green one

I did this green collecting the other week when Vine was introduced. I wanted to see their minty green against all the other greens, and then I got carried away.

But a funny thing happened on the way to the OCD meds, it actually really helped me find things quickly. So I organized all my apps by color, and voilå, i stopped using the search function. (When do I find the time? Waiting on the sidewalk for my son’s school bus to arrive. And yes, the process is as painfully frustrating/rewarding as you’d imagine.

black to black/white

black to black/white

red apps

red apps

I have 3 pages of blue

I have 3 pages of blue

My iPhone isn’t “mostly” anything, or even 5 types of anything, so ordering and grouping by categories doesn’t work. The “folders” names are illegible, and at this point, my relationship to the picture on the iPhone is primary in my brain. We’re all probably thinking in a new old language. One we are far more immersed in daily. We’ve devolved back to pictures as we learn how to communicate again.
It makes designing a logo a completely different task than it was 5 years ago. More options, but less fun. (Kinda like planning a wedding these days.)

Leave a comment